Board of Directors

WSBR is a volunteer organization governed by a Board of Directors elected annually by its paying members. The Board of Directors annually elects a Chairman and appoints members to lead committees devoted to specific WSBR goals and objectives, such as Programs, Membership and Education. The Board and Committee activities are governed by the WSBR Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws.

Board of Directors 2020/2021

Office & Committee Chairs

President: Sally Richardson, Northrop Grumman
Vice President: Rob Scheige, Willis Towers Watson
Secretary: Kahina Aoudia, Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP
Treasurer: Bob Whearty, Optech
Programs Chair: Courtney Stadd, Capitol Alliance Solutions
Education Chair: Janice Starzyk, Virgin Orbit
Marketing Chair:
Andrew Bunker, United Launch Alliance
Membership Chair: Stephen Ganote, Avascent
Auction Co-Chair: Seamus Kane, Willis Towers Watson
Auction Co-Chair: Sumayya Abukhalil, Northrop Grumman
Event Sponsorship Chair: Brendan Curry, The Planetary Society

At-Large Board Members

Morgan Keese, Airbus
Aaron Lewis, Arianespace
Dierdre Walsh, Ball Aerospace
Gus Anderson, DRS Global Enterprise Solutions (GES)
Jim Kramer, International Launch Services
Maureen McLaughlin, Iridium
Jon Bennett, SES Government Solutions
Drew Svor, Sheppard Mullin
Tim Hughes, SpaceX
Robbie Sabathier, United Launch Alliance

Marketing & Event Management
Giuffrida Associates

Past Presidents

2018-2020 Erin Neal, Velocity Government Relations
2016-2018 Richard Parker, Assure Space
2014-2016 Janice Starzyk, International Launch Services
2012-2014 Stephen Ganote, Avascent
2010-2012 Dennis Granato, Lockheed Martin Washington Operations
2008-2010 Andrea Maleter, Futron Corporation
2007-2008 Eric Stallmer, AGI
2004-2006 Roscoe Moore III, PeerSat
2002-2004 Mark Quinn, Willis Inspace
2000-2002 Frank Weaver, The Boeing Company
1998-2000 Jerald Howe, Jr., Veridian Corporation
1997-1998 Chris Wheal, Altair Aerospace Corporation
1996-1997 Brian Dailey, Lockheed Martin
1995-1996 Diane Murphy, Federal City Communications
1994-1995 Tony Trujillo, Intelsat
1993-1994 Mary Ann Elliott, Arrowhead Space & Telecommunications
1992-1993 Bill Schick, KPMG Peat Marwick
1991-1992 John Higginbotham, Space VestI
1990-1991 Dutch von Ehrenfried, TADCORPS
1989-1990 Frank DiBello, KPMG Peat Marwick
1988-1989 John Egan, The Egan Group
1987-1988 Douglas Heydon, Arianespace, Inc.
1985-1987 David W. Thompson, Orbital Sciences Corporation